Great Gifts for Kids and Teens

Taking care of some last minute shopping? Here are some of the best books from 2017 that would make great gifts for:

Young Children

Little Excavator by Anna Dewdney
Anna Dewdney's signature rhyming text and inviting illustrations make this a perfect read aloud for for fans of things that go.

Say Zoop by Herve Tullet
Make some noise! Shout "OH!" Whisper "oh!" Say "Zoop"? Yes! "Zoop!" "Zoop!" "Zoop!" The newest book from Hervé Tullet magically responds with bursts of color and moving shapes, empowering children by letting their imaginations liberate and direct each page's reaction.

She Persisted: 13 American Women Who Changed the World by Chelsea Clinton
Chelsea Clinton introduces tiny feminists, mini activists and little kids who are ready to take on the world to thirteen inspirational women who never took no for an answer, and who always, inevitably and without fail, persisted.

Wolf in the Snow by Matthew Cordell
A girl is lost in a snowstorm. A wolf cub is lost, too. How will they find their way home? Paintings rich with feeling tell this satisfying story of friendship and trust.

School-age Children

Restart by Gordon Korman
Gordon Korman, writer of funny adventure stories, takes on a new challenge with his latest book. Restart is the spectacular story of a kid with a messy past who has to figure out what it means to get a clean start.

June Sparrow and the Million Dollar Penny by Rebecca Chace
A charming, classic middle grade debut perfect for fans of Three Times Lucky and Because of Winn-Dixie with the most lovable pig since Wilbur in Charlotte's Web.

Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora by Pablo Cartaya
Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL?

Nooks and Crannies by Jessica Laweson
In the grand tradition of Roald Dahl comes the story of a plucky amateur detective, secret passages, exaggerated characters, concealed identities, and dastardly villains equal a swell mystery

Teens

Caraval by Stephanie Garber
There are elements of Neil Gaiman fantasy, Wizard of Oz, and Hunger Games killer competitiveness in Stephanie Garber's debut. But what's most impressive is how original her wondrous Caraval really is.

Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana
Aditi Khorana has whipped up the perfect book recipe: a rogue princess, a freed oracle, and a library with the power to change your fate!

North of Happy by Adi Alsaid
A wealthy dual citizen of Mexico and the United States rebels against his family's strict plans for his future in the aftermath of his older brother's tragic death. Realistic fiction with awesome recipes - a journey of life, independence, and the search for great food.

Turtles All the Way Down by John Green
In his long-awaited return, John Green, the acclaimed, award-winning author of Looking for Alaska and The Fault in Our Stars, shares Aza's story with shattering, unflinching clarity in this brilliant novel of love, resilience, and the power of lifelong friendship.

WarCross by Marie Lu
In this sci-fi thriller, #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu conjures an immersive, exhilarating world where choosing who to trust may be the biggest gamble of all.

 

Comments

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • No HTML tags allowed
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.
Website built by Direct Communities